Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Waiting On Wednesday

This week I am waiting on

I am super excited for All We Left Behind by Ingrid Sundberg. This is coming to us from Simon Pulse and the synopsis really makes me want to read it. The cover is absolutely gorgeous as well.
                            Synopsis:                                                                                                                                                                      For fans of Simone Elkeles and Courtney Summers, this haunting debut novel is about two teenagers battling their inner demons as they fall in love for the first time.When Marion Taylor, the shy bookworm, meets sexy soccer captain Kurt Medford at a party, what seems like a sure thing quickly turns into a total mess. One moment they’re alone in the middle of a lake, igniting sparks of electricity. The next, they’re on dry land, pretending they’ve never met. But rather than the end, that night is the beginning of something real, terrifying, and completely unforgettable for them both. As Marion and Kurt struggle to build a relationship from the fractured pieces of their pasts, every kiss they share uncovers memories both would rather keep buried. Marion desperately wants to trust Kurt and share the one secret she’s never told anyone—but some truths aren’t meant to be spoken out loud. Kurt is also still haunted by his mother’s death, by the people he hurt, and by the mistakes he can never take back. Explosive together and hollow apart, Marion and Kurt seem totally wrong for each other—but could they turn out to be more right than they ever thought possible? -

Monday, October 5, 2015

Review: Wild Crush by Simone Elkeles

Wild Crush (Wild Cards, #2)Wild Crush by Simone Elkeles
Release Date: September 22 2015
Pages: 304
Publisher: NLA Digital LLC
Genre: YA/ Contemporary
Series: Wild Cards #2
Source: Purchased

Goodreads Synopsis:
When the only girl you want is the one you can't have...

Bad boy Vic Salazar breaks all the rules except one: Don't make a move on your best friend's girl. It’s a Guy Code that Vic lives by. It doesn't matter that he's had a crush on her for years. Monika Fox is off limits.

Monika has a secret of her own and when a tragedy throws her and Vic together, the only boy she trusts is the one she shouldn’t confide in. Vic.

As Vic struggles to keep his distance, and Monika struggles with her secrets, will their wild connection violate every rule both vowed never to break—about relationships, about friendship, about love

Friday, October 2, 2015

Review: Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines

Until Friday Night (The Field Party, #1)Until Friday Night by Abbi GlinesRelease Date: August 12 2015
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Genre: YA/ Contemporary
Series : Field Party #1
Source: Purchased

Goodreads Synopsis:
To everyone who knows him, West Ashby has always been that guy: the cocky, popular, way-too-handsome-for-his-own-good football god who led Lawton High to the state championships. But while West may be Big Man on Campus on the outside, on the inside he’s battling the grief that comes with watching his father slowly die of cancer.

Two years ago, Maggie Carleton’s life fell apart when her father murdered her mother. And after she told the police what happened, she stopped speaking and hasn’t spoken since. Even the move to Lawton, Alabama, couldn’t draw Maggie back out. So she stayed quiet, keeping her sorrow and her fractured heart hidden away.

Friday, August 7, 2015

18+ Review: Incandescent by River Savage

Incandescent (Knights Rebels MC, #1)

Incandescent by River Savage
Release Date: August 9 2014
Pages: 241
Publisher: Self-published
Genre: Adult
Series: Knights Rebels #1
Source: Amazon CA

Goodreads Synopsis:
Phoenix ‘Nix’ Knight thought pulling his club out of the illegal shit his Pops got them into was difficult.

Until he meets Kadence.

Kadence Turner has no business lusting over a student’s father, especially the president of the Knights Rebels MC. Nix is crass, obnoxious and dangerously sexy and for some reason, Kadence can’t seem to hate him for it. The bossy biker breaks down her defenses, but unlike the old Kadence, the woman she is today won’t give in without a fight.

The tension is undeniable, the attraction fierce. A man that wants what he wants and a woman that will fight him every step of the way

Thursday, August 6, 2015

Review: Unraveling You by Jessica Sorensen

Unraveling You (Unraveling You, #1)

Unraveling You By Jessica Sorensen
Release Date: November 25 2014
Publisher: Self-published
Pages: 300
Series: Unraveling You #1
Genre: YA
Source: Amazon CA

Goodreads Synopsis:
Lyric Scott has always had a good life. Outgoing, spunky, and musically talented, she’s constantly surrounded by family and friends, yet she still feels there’s something missing.

Then she meets her new next-door neighbor Ayden Gregory. Mysterious, sweet, and sad, Ayden is the exact opposite of Lyric and exactly what she needs to fill the void in her life.

Ayden has been through more than most people and believes his life is always going to be rocky, so when he’s suddenly adopted by the Gregorys, he’s thrown for a turn. But even with a new, loving family, he still finds himself haunted by the memories of his old life. The only true breath of fresh air is when he’s with his best friend, Lyric Scott.

As Lyric and Ayden grow closer, the lines of their friendship start to blur. But when Ayden's past unexpectedly pushes its way into his new life, their friendship and newfound attraction will be tested.