Thursday, November 5, 2015

ARC Review: Dangerous Lies by Becca Fitzpatrick

Dangerous Lies

Dangerous LIes by Becca Fitzpatrick
Release Date: November 10 2015
Format: ARC Paperback
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Pages: 400
Genre: YA/ Thriller
Source: Publisher

Goodreads Synopsis:
A teen is forced to make a fresh start after witnessing a violent crime—but love and danger find her anyway in this novel from Becca Fitzpatrick, theNew York Times bestselling author of the Hush, Hush saga.

Stella Gordon is not her real name. Thunder Basin, Nebraska, is not her real home. This is not her real life.

After witnessing a lethal crime, Stella Gordon is sent to the middle of nowhere for her own safety before she testifies against the man she saw kill her mother’s drug dealer.

But Stella was about to start her senior year with the boyfriend she loves. How can she be pulled away from the only life she knows and expected to start a new one in Nebraska? Stella chafes at her protection and is rude to everyone she meets. She’s not planning on staying long, so why be friendly? Then she meets Chet Falconer and it becomes harder to keep her guard up, even as her guilt about having to lie to him grows.

As Stella starts to feel safer, the real threat to her life increases—because her enemies are actually closer than she thinks…

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Monday, November 2, 2015

Review: Within These Walls by J.L Berg

Within These Walls (The Walls Duet, #1)

Within These Walls by J.L Berg
Release Date: August 18 2014
Publisher: J.L Berg LLC
Format: Kindle
Genre: New Adult Romance
Source: Amazon Canada

Goodreads Synopsis:
Within these walls, he became my solace, my sanctuary and my strength.

I am not strong. I am just a survivor of circumstance.
Isn’t that what we all do? Survive?

Each of us has our own set of circumstances to muddle through. Mine are just more…complicated. Born with a severe heart defect, I’ve seen the inside of a hospital room more than my own bedroom.

I was drowning, a prisoner to the illness that owned me, until he appeared. He thinks he’s blocked out the world with his tattoos and hard exterior, but I see the real Jude, the one he so desperately wants to forget.

But is he the answer to my prayers or will he break my already damaged heart forever?

My name is Lailah Buchanan, and this is our story of hope, redemption and sacrificing it all for the one you love.

Sunday, October 25, 2015

Stacking The Shelves

As everyone already know's Stacking The Shelves is a weekly post to share all the awesome goodies that you've collected. Whether it be purchased, borrowed, or received to review, Stacking the Shelves is a great way for your readers to be introduced to new reads! Stacking the Shelves comes from Tynga over at Tynga's Reviews

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Waiting On Wednesday

This week I am waiting on

I am super excited for All We Left Behind by Ingrid Sundberg. This is coming to us from Simon Pulse and the synopsis really makes me want to read it. The cover is absolutely gorgeous as well.
                            Synopsis:                                                                                                                                                                      For fans of Simone Elkeles and Courtney Summers, this haunting debut novel is about two teenagers battling their inner demons as they fall in love for the first time.When Marion Taylor, the shy bookworm, meets sexy soccer captain Kurt Medford at a party, what seems like a sure thing quickly turns into a total mess. One moment they’re alone in the middle of a lake, igniting sparks of electricity. The next, they’re on dry land, pretending they’ve never met. But rather than the end, that night is the beginning of something real, terrifying, and completely unforgettable for them both. As Marion and Kurt struggle to build a relationship from the fractured pieces of their pasts, every kiss they share uncovers memories both would rather keep buried. Marion desperately wants to trust Kurt and share the one secret she’s never told anyone—but some truths aren’t meant to be spoken out loud. Kurt is also still haunted by his mother’s death, by the people he hurt, and by the mistakes he can never take back. Explosive together and hollow apart, Marion and Kurt seem totally wrong for each other—but could they turn out to be more right than they ever thought possible? -